Las Palomas
Las Palomas Resort
Mexican Insurance Specials Book Las Palomas Photo Gallery Home
 
  Las Palomas (PALOMAS)
 
  Reviews
 

Please make a selection from the categories below:

 
Resorts - Las Palomas
Details  ( Click here to view reviews )
Las Palomas

Phone:
Average Rating
(about sombrero ratings)
Sombrero Review Breakdown
Excellent.
Above Average
Average
Below Average
Poor
Not Rated
[close this tip]

Rocky Point Resorts are becoming the talk of Arizona and bordering states. With the completion of resorts such as Sonoran Sea, Sonoran Spa, Bella Sirena, Princesa De Penasco, Las Palomas, Sonoran Sun, Las Gaviotas and Marina Pinacate tourists are coming from everywhere. Our review forum allows people to post their positive or negative experiences and the user can read about them and also make a Rocky Point Reservation. Puerto Penasco is growing and we hope to provide you with useful information about our beautiful town.
Review  ( Click here to enter a review )   ( View All )

April 07, 2013
wonderful but pricey
We needed a two Bedroom with two beds in the second room, which was not there for us. Click here to read more

December 17, 2012
las palomas is so perfect we bought our own condo there!
Las Palomas is spectacular,from beautiful sandy beach to the swim up bar and the fun water slide for the kids. Click here to read more

September 14, 2012
STAY AT THE LAS PALOMAS
I JUST WANTED TO LET EVERYBODY KNOW ABOUT MY RECENT STAY AT THE LAS PALOMAS RESORT. Click here to read more

August 14, 2012
Overall a good resort
The Good: Rooms were clean and comfortable. Click here to read more

February 14, 2012
Great Rooms, Lousy Customer Service
My wife and I stayed at Las Palomas 2/09/2012 - 2/12/2012 for a weekend getaway. Click here to read more

January 23, 2012
.
. Click here to read more

November 21, 2011
amazing
LAS PALOMAS IS AMAZING I HAD A WONDERFUL TIME THERE MY HONEY MOON WAS THERE THE STAFF IS REALLY GREAT WE STAY ON A 2 BEDROOM 2B B1003 IS BEAUTIFUL FURNITURES

August 15, 2011
amazed
Its by far the nicest resort in rocky point. Click here to read more

July 15, 2011
awesome
I totally loved it. Click here to read more

July 15, 2011
awesome
I totally loved it. Click here to read more

May 31, 2011
Opalo 303 is amazing!!
Stayed at Las Palomas this past weekend were there for my daughter\'s 15th b-day! Click here to read more

April 18, 2011
not good
i stayed a las palomas and was not much like luxuryy soo i think i might be a little more sheap like others resorts. Click here to read more

March 02, 2011
Awesome weekend
We had a great time at the Las Palomas. Click here to read more

October 07, 2010
awsome
iii loved iit wanna goo back now

August 16, 2010
GREAT PLACE, but do reseach.
We stayed at las palomas for 4 days during spring break in Apri 2010. Click here to read more

August 16, 2010
GREAT PLACE, but do reseach.
We stayed at las palomas for 4 days during spring break in Apri 2010. Click here to read more

March 31, 2010
las palomas
i wamt to know how much is the price for one day

December 10, 2009
GREAT PARTY CONDOS (:
OMG had so much fun here. Click here to read more

August 19, 2009
Give it a break people!
It’s interesting how spoiled some of us Americans are, complaining about everything and anything. Click here to read more

August 17, 2009
DISAPPOINTED/BEWARE PARENTS
MY FAMILY & I VISITED LAS PALOMAS FOR THE FIRST TIME ALONG WITH SOME FRIENDS THAT\'VE BEEN THERE BEFORE. Click here to read more

August 07, 2009
Not Recommended!!
I have to say that the service at Las Palomas is not the best. Click here to read more

August 06, 2009
check in still stinks
The check in and check out process still is terrible. Click here to read more

June 15, 2009
Las Palomas fun
My husband and I have been visiting Rocky Point since the early 70s before hotels or resorts were even thought of. Click here to read more

June 09, 2009
LOVED Las Palomas!
We went to Las Palomas for the RCPM Circus Mexicus and my bday. Click here to read more

March 30, 2009
Beware of the Los Palomas
We stayed at the Los Polomas March 22nd through March 28th. Click here to read more

January 05, 2009
WOW great resort
the room was big and we had a great view . Click here to read more

January 03, 2009
Great views, great accomodations
We were pleasantly impressed with the condos at Las Palomas. Click here to read more

October 19, 2008
Chilly Water!
The resort is very clean, condos are great. Click here to read more

October 09, 2008
Five Star Facilities, Three Star Service
We stayed for three nights, and were completely impressed with the beautiful and nearly flawless accommodations, pools, and beaches. Click here to read more

September 26, 2008
Great resort; terrible service
The resort is beautiful, the pools are fabulous, and the condos are very clean. Click here to read more

August 26, 2008
The Condos are great at las Palomas
We stayed at Las Palomas the second week of August 2008 and we were very happy with the resort, the service , the food and the overall environment

July 22, 2008
The Place is GREAT,The service SUCKS
On the upside my room was nice and clean with all kinds of accomadations. Click here to read more

July 21, 2008
Great Resort
I just got back from a stay at the Las Palomas. Click here to read more

July 19, 2008
Frustration at it\'s best
Check-in and Check-out system is a disaster! Click here to read more

July 19, 2008
FOOD AT THE POOL BAR
OUR STAY WAS EXCELLENT ! Click here to read more

July 17, 2008
Awesome time
We had a awesome time, we stayed for 4 nights. Click here to read more

July 13, 2008
WOW!!! Paradise... Way more than I expected...
I wanted to get away for the week, and booked a stay at Las Palomas. Click here to read more

June 27, 2008
We enjoyed it so much.
Our vacation was truly a delight. Click here to read more

June 26, 2008
Nice Condo but....
We had a nice sunday at the condo, but on Monday they had a water break so we were without water for 8 hours. Click here to read more

June 23, 2008
great
great stay. Click here to read more

June 16, 2008
happy but.....
We really enjoyed our stay at Palomas. Click here to read more

June 13, 2008
NOT full service
Beach towels are supposed to be provided by the resort. Click here to read more

May 20, 2008
resorts
my dates are july 4th to july 7th thank you . Click here to read more

May 04, 2008
Excellente!!!!!! Chido Chido!!!!!
Labor Day Weekend 2007; This was our first experience @ this hotel and it was one of the best experiences we've ever had! Click here to read more

September 17, 2007
Awesome!
It was an incredilbe experience to stay at the Las Palomas. Click here to read more

September 06, 2007
Excellente
Family and friends stayed here in late October for a weekend reunion. Click here to read more

September 05, 2007
Las Palomas
This resort is beautiful. Click here to read more

July 26, 2007
Opalo 201
We were most impressed with the overall resort. Click here to read more

July 26, 2007
Great location!!
We just got back from our first trip to Rocky Point, and what a great experience it was. We stayed in unit A102,which had direct access to the pool area and an over sized balcony (great for families). The condo was nicely decorated and very clean. I would definitly recommend it. The grounds are very clean and the beach was wonderful. I was very impressed with the fact that you were never over whelmed with locals trying to sell you things on the beach. Overall I would say it was a great trip and we will be back to stay at this property again and again!!!

July 23, 2007
Very nice resort
Condo: Our party included 2 adults and 5 kids so we stayed in a 3 bedroom / 3 bath suite in the Ruby Building (building C). It was furnished like a show room and it included 2 master bedrooms with gorgeous baths and a smaller room set up with two small twins. Keep in mind that since these are all privately owned, they are furnished uniquely by owners personal tastes. Food: We were surprised at the lack of restaurants. There was one and it was VERY expensive. After the first night took most of our $, we went to the closest town where Revoluccion and Constitucion Streets are and found some taco stands were. We ate like royalty for $20! We didn't know until the last night of our stay that you could follow Benito Juarez Blvd to the old Port area where there were many more choices and fun shopping. That is what we have to look forward to next time! Pool/Beach: The pools and lazy river were great but I would recommend to bring your own tube. There were very few and if you weren't there to claim yours by 8 a.m. you didn't get one. The beach had the softest sand I ever felt-softer than Hawaii or Cancun. Many shells could be found by collectors in the evening, especially in the area near where new building is happening. Bring a flashlight to explore along the shore line when the tide is low at night. My rating: I rated lower than best since I spent too many hours waiting for towel and maid service. They recorded that our room was cleaned but it wasn't and it took 4 phone calls to the front desk (and 2 hours) to get clean towels to shower. Also I was not expecting there to be no food there, which put us out.

July 06, 2007
THE BEST RESORT EVER
IT WAS A VERY ENJOYABLE STAY. Click here to read more

July 01, 2007
Rubi 707 is great
excellent decor and great view. Click here to read more

May 21, 2007
Opalo #108
We have stayed at most of the resorts on Sandy Beach and Las Palomas is by far the best. Click here to read more

May 16, 2007
Las Palomas unit
Just returned from Las Palomas -- 3rd unit we've rented there. Click here to read more

February 21, 2007
Great Place to stay but watch the slippery concrete
This was an awesome place to stay and well worth the money. Click here to read more

January 01, 2007
The next cancun!
I just got back from my stay at Las Palomas. Click here to read more

December 13, 2006
5 star in 5 more years
Our friends and us stayed at Las Palomas in a 2bd 2ba, in Dec. Click here to read more

November 15, 2006
Las Palomas delivers
Spent a recent November weekend with the wife at Las Palomas, our first visit to the property. Click here to read more

September 05, 2006
AMAZING EXPERIENCE
MY FAMILY AND I HAD THE MOST AMAZING VACATIONS HERE AT LAS PALOMAS FROM SWIMMING IN THE POOL TO TAKING A WALK THROUGH THE SANDY BEACH IT WAS JUST THE MOST INCREDIBLE EXPERIENCE WE LOVED IT AND WE WILL BE COMING BACK SOON

Please click on the link below if you would like to enter a review for a cafe, restaurant, resort, hotel, fishing tours, and many more rocky point activities. Thank you in advance for your contribution.

 
 
Room Type:
Check In:
Date picker
Check Out:
Date picker
Adults: Children:

GROUPS

Home | Terms and Conditions | Sitemap | Links